Stafford Poetry Challenge Week 9; Poems 54-60

Justitia is the Roman name for Lady of Justice. I wanted to offer a poetic commentary on how our justice system privileges white men in the wake of the judges criticism of Fani Willis.
I started working on this poem in January after a random *man* sent me a friend request of Facebook. Photo credit: Pixabay. Form: Triolet.
I tried to imagine what goes through the minds of teens whose teacher left town for a week. The photo is from the Chiluy Museum in Seattle.
Inspired by Kate Baer’s “Advice for Former Selves” from What Kind of Woman. I took the photo at the Chiluy Museum in Seattle.
After hearing several R pols ask, “Are you better off now than you were four years ago?” I decided to write a list poem chronicling events four years ago. Photo credit: Pixabay
I jotted ideas for this haiku in January and edited it into a haiku for Day 55. The photo is one I took in Hawaii.
Once again, I found inspiration in a Kate Baer poem from her collection And Yet. Photo credit goes to Pixabay.

Leave a comment