Stafford Poetry Challenge Week 8: Poems 47-53

Writing this was tough. I heard a line in a Christian song. The line: handcuffs come in all sizes. I thought about how many have strapped themselves to one man and how our system denies others justice. The form is Sijo.
I took this photo of Neuschwanstein Castle in 2019. I don’t remember what sparked the poem, something I heard or saw.
The photo is one I took of my book. I’m so sick of Trump’s hateful rhetoric.
Walking the dogs in blizzard winds and icy snow inspired this Sijo.
I wrote this found poem with lines from comments on my Clean Plate Club blog post.
The photo is the house I lived in from 2nd through 6th grade. It belonged to my Great Grandma Estelle Cowen and had a lovely porch and swing when I lived there. My brother never lived there.
We had record-setting snow from March 1 through Monday, March 4.

3 thoughts on “Stafford Poetry Challenge Week 8: Poems 47-53”

  1. Love all these poems! Glad to see you are still going strong with this challenge! You are in Indiana aren’t you?

    Like

Leave a comment