Stafford Poetry Challenge Week 22; Poems 152-158 #StaffordPoetryChallenge

I started writing this poem in February and finished it today. I love seeing travel photos friends post on social media, and I share their wanderlust and joy in visiting new places.
I began this poem in April and decided to finish it as a PSA after learning quagga muscles have been found in the Snake River. The Canva photo is an image from the state conservation website.
The prompt for this poem is Day 12 of NaPpWriMo on Goid Universe Next Door. Canva: Photo from Iceland, 2022.
Day 5 Open Write: Book Spine poem. Canva: My spine poem and print, Pixabay Earth photo
Day 4 Open Write: Reflection/Projection; Canva: Pixabay
Day 3 Open Write: Graduation poem. This one is based on the incident in Meridian, Idaho where a student set a copy of The Handmaid’s Tale at the superintendent’s feet. Canva: from the graphic version of the novel.
Poem in response to the Day two Open Write prompt on EthicalELA.com; Canva photo in near Bemidji, Minnesota on Uncle Tony’s farm w/ my father on the tractor. circa 1971.

Leave a comment